How To Delete Kik Account Permanently Or Temporarily?
9 June 2021
Kik, originally named Kik Messenger, is a new instant messaging app that is becoming very popular among teenagers these days. Like any other messaging app, you can also upload photos, videos, files, stickers, GIFs, etc. It is available for all Android and iOS phones. Although Kik is at the forefront, it has some privacy issues that cause many users to turn around from Kik and therefore want to delete their Kik account.
Before proceeding directly to deactivate a Kik account, there are two options: the first is the permanent deletion and the second is temporary deletion. If you temporarily disable a Kik account, your name will not appear in search results. It will be removed from the contact list of your Kik contacts and you will not receive messages from Kik. However, you can reactivate your account at any later stage of time and use it from the status you left. Before going through the process of how to delete a Kik account, it is important to know about the permanent deletion. Deleting your Kik account permanently is similar to deleting it temporarily, but the difference is that you cannot reactivate your old account, with a permanent deletion you will lose all your data.
Following are the steps by going through which you will know how to delete Kik account permanently:
- On your browser, open the Kik permanent account deleting webpage. https://ws.kik.com/delete
- There you have to enter your username and email associated with your Kik account in their respective fields.
- Choose the reason for deleting the account.
- Check the option present below the Additional Info column.
- Click on the “Go” button.
- Now, you will receive an email on the above-provided email account.
- Open that email received from Kik.
- There you have to click on the “Permanently Deactivate” link and follow the instructions to get the job done.